Who We Are

The I-99 Innovation Corridor joins the Altoona and University Park campuses of The Pennsylvania State University along with the economic development organizations in Blair, Bedford and Centre counties.

The region is home to numerous precision manufacturers, life science firms, technology-based companies and materials-related industries. Linking the cross-state corridors of I-80 and I-76, the I-99 Innovation Corridor is a university research center supporting corporate America’s essential needs: their products, processes and people.

Corridor Demographics

Population > 20 Years Old
High School Graduate
College Degree

BLAIR COUNTY

Marty Marasco

Marty Marasco

President/CEO
martym@abcdcorp.org
814-944-6113
Matt Fox

Matthew Fox

Marketing Manager
mattf@abcdcorp.org
814-944-6113

CENTRE COUNTY

Vern Squier

Vern Squier

President/CEO
vern@cbicc.org
814-234-1829
Mary Resides

Mary Resides

ED Team Specialist
mresides@cbicc.org
814-234-1829

BEDFORD COUNTY

Bette Slayton

Bette Slayton

President/CEO
slayton@bcda.org
814-623-4816
Terri Brumbaugh

Terri Brumbaugh

Vice President
brumbaugh@bcda.org
814-623-4816

PENN STATE

Dr. Lori J. Bechtel-Wherry

Dr. Lori J. Bechtel-Wherry

Chancellor, Penn State Altoona
ljb3@psu.edu
Neil Sharkey

Neil Sharkey

Vice President for Research, Penn State University
nas9@psu.edu
ABCD Corp
Bedford County Development Association
Chamber of Business and Industry of Centre County
Penn State University